
~,~ APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD Hours of Operation: 
~- ~~ Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County Mo nday-F ri dayFlorida Office of Vital Statistics 8:00AM-4:30PM
HEALTH 800 Clematis Street Phone: (561)837-5847 
Palm Beach County West Palm Beach, FL 33401 1st Thurs of the Month 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM 

ReQuirement for orderina: If applicant is self. parent. guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid 
photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification front and back must be provided If applicant is not one of the above, the 
Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of 
identification are the following Driver's License. State Identification Card. Passport. andlor Military Identification Card. 

CHILD'S FULL NAME AS 
FIRST MIDDLE L.AST SUFFIX 

SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD 

IF NAME WAS CHANGED FIRST MIDDLE L.AST SUFFIX 
SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW 

NAME 

MONTH DAY 
DATE OF BIRTH 

rEAR (4-DIGIT) STATE FILE NUMBER (If known) SEX 

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN COUNTY 
PLACE OF BIRTH 

FIRST MIDDLE L.AST SUFFIX 
MOTHER'S MAIDEN NAME 

FIRST MIDDLE L.AST SUFFIX 
FAT HER'S NAME 

APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION 
Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on 
any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony ofthe 

third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes. 

Applicant's Name FIRST MIDDLE L.AST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) 

TYPE OR PRINT 

MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE) CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

HOME PHONE NUMBER RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

( ) 
WORK PHONE NUMBER 

( ) 

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT 
LICENSE NO. 

One certified copy is $15.00 =:ti1:>.UU 

Additional copies are $10.00 each, when ordered with this request $10.00 X----­ =$__ 
Plastic Sleeve $3.00 X------­ =$__ 
Total =$__ 

ID TYPE 
Mail in birth application: Please send check or money order payable to: 

ID# Florida Department of Health, Palm Beach County 
IMall m reg,uest must mc/Uae a COl:!l! ot l!Our 2noto taentltlcation tront ana bacK With com21etea a2211cat1on. 

OFFICIAL USE ONLY- To be completed by Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County staff. 

Safety Paper Number Amount Paid: $___ 

BEGINNING ENDING METHOD OF PAYMENT RECEIVED BY: 
CASH­ CHECK#__ 

VOIDED BEGINNING ENDING VISA_ MASTERCARD­
AMEX DISCOVER MONEY ORDER 

*PALM BEACH COUNTY TAX COLLECTOR 

*An additional $6.25 surcharge mal! be added to the fee charged by the FDOH­ SURCHARGE: 
Palm Beach County Vital Statistics office. The addition of this surcharge may or may 
not be assessed. TOTAL: 

DH 1960, 06/13 Obsoletes Previous Editions 



INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION 
COMPUTER CERTlFICATlON: computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

A computer certification has two different formats: 
1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, 
Time, Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information. 

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, 
County of Birth and Parents' Name. 

AVAILABILITY: Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865. 

ELIGIBILITY: Birth certificates can be issued only to: 
1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18) 
2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record 
3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers) 
4. Legal representative of one of the above persons 

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order) 

+In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be 
issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the 
parent. 

+Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that 
occurred over 100 years ago. 

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a 
completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification front and back must be 
provided. If legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request. If legal representative, the attorney bar 
number, and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your 
request. If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record , indicate in the space provided for "relationship" the 
name of the agency. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver's License. State Identification Card, Passport and/or 
Military Identification Card. 

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958, 
2/03) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's valid photo identification as well as the 
applicant's valid photo identification. 

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space. Also, explain if name 
has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc. Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see 
ELIGIBILITY above). 

NONREFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are nonrefundable. 

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number. 

STATES AGENCIES: 

·Must have an Active Case 
•Provide request on your department's letterhead or provide DCF Letter of Agreetment 
•Provide Agency Identification Card 

IF APPLYING BY MAIL SEND REQUEST TO: VITAL STATISTICS 
P.O. BOX 29 

WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA 33402 

*Check or Money Order payable to FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH. PALM BEACH COUNTY in U.S. Dollars. 


*DO NOT SEND CASH 

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL: Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be 
ordered in the usual manner. For a record under seal, write to: 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS 

ATIN: Records Amendment Section 


P.O. BOX 210 

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042 


PLEASE VISIT THE BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS WEBSITE 

http://www.doh.state.fl.us/Pianning_evaiNitai_Statistics/ 

http://www.doh.state.fl.us/Pianning_evaiNitai_Statistics
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