
IF NAME WAS CHANGED 
SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE 

NEW NAME

SUFFIX

APPLICANT'S NAME
TYPE OR PRINT

STATE

Make Check or Money Order Payable To: 
FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH PALM BEACH COUNTY

FULL NAME ON CARD

STATE

    PLASTICE SLEEVE $3.00 x ______ =

ONE CERTIFIED BIRTH CERTIFICATE x ______ =

ADDITIONAL CERTIFICATES $10.00 EACH x ______ =

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT ( Adult Applying For Birth Certificate)           

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE 
BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.:

IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT.

HOME PHONE NUMBER
( )
WORK PHONE NUMBER
( )       

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 
application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, 

punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

MIDDLE LAST

FIRST

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD 
Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County

Office of Vital Statistics

LAST

FIRST

HOSPITAL

FIRST 

MOTHER’S MAIDEN 
NAME 

ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT NO., IF APPLICABLE) CITY ZIP CODE

LASTMIDDLE

FIRST

YEAR STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)
DATE OF BIRTH

COUNTY
PLACE OF BIRTH

SUFFIX

DAYMONTH

MIDDLE

SUFFIX

OFFICIAL USE ONLY-To Be Completed By Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach

EXPIRATION DATE:

CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE:

DH 1960, 10/2015 Obsoletes Previous Editions

VALIDATION CODE #:

$15.00

$ ____________

$ ____________

$ ____________

 CREDIT CARD ORDERS- Fill This Area Only If You Are Mailing In Your Request
(To Be Completed By Credit Card Holder, Please Provide a Copy of Photo ID)

FIRST 

GENDER

CREDIT CARD #:

APPLICANT INFORMATION  (Adult Requesting Certificate) 
(Provide Valid Photo ID for Both Walk-in and Mail-in orders)

FATHER’S NAME
FIRST

SUFFIX

LAST 

ZIP CODE

SAFETY PAPER BEGIN # SAFETY PAPER END # VOIDED BEGIN # VOIDED END #

800 Clematis Street Phone: (561) 837-5847
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Requirements for ordering:  If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo 
identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification front and back must be provided.  If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a 
Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following: 
Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.

CITY OR TOWN

First Thursday of the Month 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

MIDDLE

MIDDLE

REGISTRANT'S FULL 
NAME AS SHOWN ON 

BIRTH RECORD

LAST

CIRCLE ONE: VISA / AMERICAN EXPRESS / MASTER CARD / DISCOVER / CASH / CHECK # _______________ MONEY ORDER #_____________________ 

PHOTO ID TYPE: ________________________   ID #: _______________________________                 AMOUNT PAID: $ ______________

CITY

MIDDLE LAST

CARDHOLDER'S ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT NO., IF APPLICABLE)                                                        

METHOD OF PAYMENT (For Both Walk-in and Mail-in Requests )

TOTAL =



ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to: 

1.        Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2.        Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record

3.        Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4.        Legal representative of one of the above persons

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a completed application along 
with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification front and back must be provided.  If legal guardian, a copy of the 
appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a notation of whom the attorney represents and 
that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request.  If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate 
in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the agency.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following:  Driver’s License, State Identification 
Card, Passport and/or Military Identification Card.

DH 1960, 10/15 Obsoletes Previous Editions 

     *Check or Money Order payable to FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, PALM BEACH COUNTY in U.S. Dollars.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

1.          A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, Weight, Place of 
Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be ordered in the usual 
manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

A computer certification has two different formats:

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

2.          A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County of Birth and 
Parents' Name.

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865. 

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if name has been changed; 
married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

5.        Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued to the spouse, 
child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.  

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that occurred over 100 
years ago.

ORDER BY MAIL:                                                                   ORDER ONLINE:                                                                      ORDER BY PHONE:

STATE AGENCIES:
    •Provide request on your department's letterhead or provide DCF Letter of Agreement
    •Provide Agency Identification Card 

WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA 33402
P.O. BOX 29

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958, 2/03) submitted with 
your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's  valid photo identification as well as the applicant's  valid photo identification.

Floridavitalstatisticsonline.com  or  http://palmbeach.floridahealth.gov              
VISIT THE BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS WEBSITE

     *DO NOT SEND CASH                                                                                                                

VITAL STATISTICS                                                              www.vitalchek.com                                                                  (800)364-8380

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

P.O. BOX 210
ATTN:  Records Amendment Section
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