

Joseph A. Ladapo, MD, Ph.D Surgeon General

Vision: To be the Healthiest State in the Nation

#### TO: Family Child Care Home Operator

#### SUBJECT: Renewal of Family Child Care Home license

Pursuant to Chapter 2010-249, Laws of Florida, you require a valid license to operate a Family Child Care Home.

Enclosed is a blank renewal application form. Please read carefully and complete all required documents. Make any necessary corrections by drawing a single line through the incorrect information and writing in the new information. <u>Do not use an eraser or correction fluid on the form</u>.

#### Submit Renewal Application with Supporting Documents

- Electronically:
  - o E-mail: Childcarelicensing@flhealth.gov
  - fax: (561) 837-5084 Attn: Licensing
     \*Please note that the signature cannot be electronically generated "e-sign" but must be an actual handwritten signature. (We suggest printing the application to sign)
- Mail/Hand Deliver to: FDOH Child Care 4th Floor Attention: Licensing 800 Clematis Street West Palm Beach, FL 33041

#### Pay Renewal Invoice

- Online: https://www.myfloridaehpermit.com
  - An extra fee may apply through this service.
  - The system will then mark the license as "Pending"
  - Child Care licenses cannot be printed through this portal and will continue to be issued by our Licensing team when all renewal requirements have been fulfilled.
- Via Telephone: 561-837-5903
- Check: Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County

If you have any question, please submit any questions to ChildCarelicensing@flhealth.gov or call 561-837-8942

Renewals must be received no later than 45 days prior to license expiration.

#### **RENEWAL PACKET**

For your convenience, a checklist is provided. Review carefully. Complete and submit documentation as instructed. Red ♦ highlight areas requiring signature. Green ♦ highlight areas where ONLY one line must be signed.

#### FEES:

The invoice for the license fee is attached. You must pay this fee before a license can be issued. The annual license fee is now \$80 for family child care homes.

#### FACILITY RECORDS

Please **keep a copy** of all documents submitted for your license renewal. You are required to maintain complete personnel and operational records at your family child care home.

✓	Application Documents
	<b>Completed and notarized application form.</b> You must complete ALL applicable sections.
	Completed application supplement form.
	Release of Information/Confirmation of Statutory Confidential status
	Proof of registration of corporation or fictitious name.
	<b>Completed Transportation Survey</b> - If transportation is <b>not</b> provided please check the corresponding box, sign and date.
	Vehicle Inspection (if transporting children) conducted by ASE Certified mechanic.
	Child Care Facility/Current Personnel List Affidavit (needs to be notarized.)
	Personnel Demographic Form. This form must be submitted to the Department of
	Health. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed). Please provide the
	full social security number as this is required to verify background screening.
	LARGE FAMILY CHILD CARE HOMES ONLY: Satisfactory Fire Inspection

✓	Owner/Operator Documents					
	Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse					
	Completed Affidavit of Good Moral Character completed for owner, household					
	members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this					
	form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces					
	are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)					
	Completed Central Abuse Hotline Record Search form for operator, employee, and					
	substitute if not a household member. (Make copies as needed).					
	Completed Abuse & Neglect Mandated Reporter Form for the operator, and each					
	employee, and substitute. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).					
	LARGE FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME ONLY: DCF Transcript with Staff Credential					

$\checkmark$	Substitute/Employee Documents					
	Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse					
	<b>Completed</b> <u>Affidavit of Good Moral Character</u> completed for owner, household members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)					
	Completed Central Abuse Hotline Record Search form for operator, employee, and substitute if not a household member. (Make copies as needed).					
	<b>Completed</b> <u>Abuse &amp; Neglect Mandated Reporter</u> Form for the operator, and each employee, and substitute. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).					
	Statement attesting to the number of hours that the substitute works in the family day care (needs to be notarized.)					

# Household Members +18 years old Documents

 $\checkmark$ 

 $\checkmark$ 

Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF ClearinghouseCompleted Affidavit of Good Moral Charactercompleted for owner, householdmembers 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of thisform is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.)Please make sure all blank spacesare filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)

# Juvenile Household Members 12-17 years old

**FOR JUVENILES ONLY.** New process for FDLE Criminal History Check for Children 12-17 years of age must be done online through Google Chrome using the link below. See attached instructions.

**FOR JUVENILES ONLY.** Release of Information Form (Juveniles only), along with \$3.00 payable to Palm Beach Sheriff's Office (PBSO) for each form. These forms must be submitted to the Department of Health with the check attached. A separate form is required for each juvenile household member turning 12 years of age or older. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).

RENEWAL
---------

#### PALM BEACH COUNTY CHILD CARE FACILITIES BOARD

Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County Palm Beach County Child Care Licensing Program 800 Clematis Street, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

#### APPLICATION FOR LICENSE TO OPERATE A FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME

•	u enroll special needs children u provide transportation? D	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY <u>Offender Search Completed</u> Date: By: Result: Exact address match?					
DATE	:	_	Yes or No				
I.	FAMILY CHILD CARE HO	ME (FCCH) INFORMATION					
	Name of FCCH:	Telephone #:					
	Location Address:						
	Permit #:	Email Address:					
II.	OWNER OF FAMILY CHIL	D CARE HOME (Give full legal name)					
	Name of Operator:	Date of Birth	:				
	Name of Owner:						
	Address:						
	Telephone #						
III.	NAME OF HOUSEHOLD A	ND FAMILY MEMBERS RESIDING IN FAMILY CH	IILD CARE HOME				
	1. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	2. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	3. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	4. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	5. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	6. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
	7. Name:	Date of Birth	Sex:				
IV.	OWNER OF REAL PROPER	RTY:					
	Legal Name:						
	Address:	City	State Zip Code				

#### V. **SUBSTITUTE:** (one substitute required; additional substitutes may be listed)

Name					Date of Birth
	First	Middle	Last		
Address					Phone
	Street	City	State	Zip Code	
I. SUBSTITU	TE:				
Name					Date of Birth
Hume	First	Middle	Last		
Address					Phone
ATTESTATION					
□Yes □No I	f Yes, please explain:				
□Yes □No <i>Ii</i> Under penalty of perj	f Yes, please explain: ury I hereby attest that	Attach additional she the information contained in	eet(s) if necessary] this section is truth	ful and corre	ct
□Yes □No <i>Ii</i> Under penalty of perj	f Yes, please explain: ury I hereby attest that	Attach additional she the information contained in	eet(s) if necessary] this section is truth	ful and corre	ct Operator's Signature
Under penalty of perj is agreed that the u ministrative Code an reed that the licensir nily child care home re caregiver is contine amended or replaced	undersigned has rece d other applicable reg ng agency has the righ personnel, and to cor gent upon the determ d. Knowing and under	the information contained in eived a copy of Chapter 2 gulations adopted by refere ht to require fingerprinting, nduct other screening proc ination that I am of good n standing the above require	010-249, Laws o ence therein, and obtain criminal r edures authorized noral character as ments, I hereby a	ful and correct f Florida, a will adhere ecord check by law. I required by ttest to the f	ct

Sworn to and subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_\_day, month of \_\_\_\_\_\_ and year \_\_\_\_\_\_ A.D.

My commission expires: \_\_\_\_\_

NOTARY PUBLIC State of Florida at large

Information in this box is to be completed by Child Care Licensing Staff Only

FCCH Name:

FCCH Address:

Owner's Name: FCCH Phone #:

PBCHD Representative: \_\_\_\_\_

Date:

### FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME APPLICATION – SUPPLEMENT

#### Please read the following information, complete and sign as necessary:

Pursuant to the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), personally identifiable health information must be protected from disclosure and maintained in a manner to prevent inadvertent disclosure to the public and to otherwise assure the privacy of such information. Your signature on this application indicates that you agree to comply with the requirements of HIPAA by protecting the confidentiality of employees and children's health records in your possession.

Pursuant to Chapter 386, Florida Statutes, while children are in care, smoking is prohibited within the family child care home and all outdoor play areas. Your signature on this application indicates your understanding and compliance with this law.

		Operator's Sig	jnature			Date Signed	
Please c	heck all that	t apply: (note	e that you mu	st have pre-ap	proval for nig	ht care & wee	ekend care)
Days and I	Hours of Opera	ation – please	check AM or Pl	A as applicable:			
24 Ho	our Care						
	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday	Sunday
Opening	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM
Time:	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM
Closing	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM	AM
Time:	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM	PM
Months of	f Operation:	School Year	Only 12 M	onths Other			
Number of Ch	nildren in Care (inc	cluding your own):	Number of Pre	eschool (ages 0-5) C	hildren: Numl	per of School-Age C	hildren:
Check all s	service option	s that apply:					
Ful [	I Day Ha	alf Day	Drop-In N	ight Care Be	efore School	School Readine	SS
	After School	Weekend	Infant Care (	0-1) Food Serv	/ed Transpo	ortation	

PERIOD OF TIME or SHIFT SCHEDULE	DESIGNATED CARE GIVER(S)		

Reminders:

- 1. Caregivers may not provide care for children for more than 16 hours continuously per day or per twenty-four hour period.
- 2. Family Child Care Homes that operate more than 16 hours per day must have an employee in addition to the substitute requirements.
- 3. Large Family Child Care Homes that operate more than 16 hours per day must have two employees in addition to employee and substitute requirements

#### Fill out Section 8(a) <u>OR</u> Section 8(b) as applicable.

	on (Non-Confidential) Form. You must cor e requirement of the public record exemption					
	Release of Information Family Day Care Home (Non-Confidential)					
child care arrangements licensed or registe	as developed the Statewide Child Care Licensing red by the Department are included on this websi <b>all</b> telephone numbers will be included as a mean	te. Addresses of family				
This website is a valuable tool and includes a "search screen" to assist parents looking for resources and child care arrangements in their community. In the absence of an address, your home will not be included on the list of available providers when information is requested through an "address search."						
Each provider may request the address of t website by completing the following:	the family day care home/large family child care h	ome be included on the				
	d or licensed family day care home/large family ch e child care licensing website along with my teleph					
Yes, include my	address No, do not include my add	lress				
Signature of Operator	Date					
Name of Home (please print)						
	OR					
	utory Confidential Status Form. Complete ments of the public record exemption state					
	ation of Statutory Confidential Status					
	Family Day Care Home					
	Statutes <u>require</u> that names, dates of birth, ade s of employment for specific types of personn uples of these types of employees are:					
Law Enforcement officers Justices of the Court Foster parents Investigators/Inspectors of DBPR Human Resources employees	Investigators of Abuse and Neglect Child Support Enforcement staff Employees involved in Revenue Collection County/Municipal Code Enforcement officers Juvenile Justice employees	Firefighters State Attorneys State Prosecutors Public Defenders Guardians ad litem				
	nfidential Status," you must submit supporting					
who is exempt from public records of	law enforcement officer, other employee, or the disclosure under s. 119.071, F.S., or other Flori e family child care home demographic informati	da Statutes, and <b>do not</b>				
who is exempt from public records of	law enforcement officer, other employee, or the disclosure under s. 119.071, F.S., or other Flori arge family child care home demographic inforr	da Statutes. However, I				
Please include the following (check		e number				
Signature of Operator	Date					
Name of Home (please print)						

Chapter 435, F.S., requires background screening of owners, operators, household members and substitutes.

\*Social security numbers are also used for identification purposes when performing the background screening required by s. 402.305, F.S.



#### Florida Department of Health – Palm Beach Child Care Licensing Program

Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Child Care Facilities and Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Family Child Care Homes and Large Family Child Care Homes, Adopted Pursuant to Chapter 2010-249, Laws of Florida

#### CHILD CARE FACILITY/CURRENT PERSONNEL LIST AFFIDAVIT

I,		individually on behalf
	(Operator/Director)	
of		located at
	(Name of Facility)	
		do hereby
	(Address)	

affirm under penalty of perjury that all child care personnel, including the **facility owner and operator and all employees and volunteers** of the above-named facility who come in contact with children, or may be present at the facility while children are in care, are listed below, and that they have been screened and meet the **Standards of Good Moral Character** as specified in Chapter 402.305, Florida Statutes. Screening consists of the process of employment history checks, character references, criminal and abuse history checks through the Florida Care Provider Background Screening Clearinghouse, completion of an **Affidavit of Good Moral Character**, and other checks as may be prescribed by the Health Department. The facility must receive and maintain on file the results from the appropriate agencies to verify that all owners and other personnel are eligible to work with children in a child care setting. **The completed Child Care Personnel Demographic Form is attached showing a complete list of facility personnel and their relevant demographic information**.

Signature of Director/Operator

Sworn to and subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_20\_\_\_\_

My Commission Expires

NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF FLORIDA

My signature, as a Notary Public, verifies the affiant's identification has been validated by:

**Directions**: Please complete this form as part of the license renewal or application process. This will satisfy the requirement for notifying the Department about transportation services in accordance with Article XIV(A) of the Family Child Care Rules and Regulations.

Name of FCCH:

License #:

1. Transportation Provided:	Yes	No	( <mark>CHECK ONE</mark> )
-----------------------------	-----	----	----------------------------

2. Number and Types of Vehicles Owned or Leased

Vehicle Type (Bus, Van, etc.)	Make	Year	Color	Tag Number	Type of Child Safety Alarm Installed

**3.** Type of transportation services provided or planned. (Check all that apply.)

	Field trips ONLY	Use of Own Vehicles: Use of Parents' Vehicles: Use of Chartered Bus:
	School to FCCH	FCCH to School
	Child's Home to FCCH	FCCH to Child's Home
	Bus Stop to FCCH	FCCH to Bus Stop
	FCCH to Other Destination	on: (specify:)
	Other Location (specify:	) to FCCH.
	Other (specify:	).
Completed <b>H</b>	By:	DATE

#### **CHILD CARE VEHICLE INSPECTION**

Pursuant to the Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Child Care Facilities, Article XVII, Section A.6., all child care facilities must, on an annual basis, have all vehicles regularly used to transport children inspected by a mechanic to certify proper working order. The items listed below set forth minimum standards only and are additional and supplemental to any and all requirements found in Florida Statutes, Chapter 316 and the Rules promulgated thereunder.

Child Care/Owner: Address:	
Phone No.:	Seating Capacity:
Chassis Make:	Year:
Body Make:	Year:
V.I.N.	
Tag Number:	Expires:

P - Proper working order			N/A - Not applicable				
	Р	N/A		Р	N/A		
Headlights			Inside Rearview Mirror				
Parking Lights			Outside Rearview Mirror				
Tail Lights			Sideview Mirror				
Brake Lights			Crossover Mirror				
Directional Lights			Emergency Warning Devices				
Hazardous Warning Signals			Windshield				
Clearance Lamps			Windows				
Side Marker Lamps			Rub Rails				
Identification Lamps			Bumpers				
Reflectors			Pupil Warning Lamp System				
Brakes			Stop Arm				
Steering System			Drive Shaft Guards				
Suspension			Neutral Safety Switch				
Windshield Wipers			Tires				
Horns			Wheels				
Exhaust System			Seat Belts				
Fuel System			Interior Lights				
Engine			Electrical System				
Service Door			Tag Light				
Emergency Door			Child Safety Alarm System				
Emergency Exits			Air Conditioning				

The above items have been checked and found to be in proper working order.

 Inspected By:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_ Date:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_

 Business Name:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_\_

 Address:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_\_

 *Revised 5/2015*

AMILY CHILD CARE PERSONN	1.	RM: FACILITY ID:	3.	TY NAME:4.	5.
Demographic Data	<u></u>	Ζ.	5.	4.	5.
Name (First and Last)					
Role in Home	Operator	Substitute	Substitute		
SSN ( <mark>all 9 digits</mark> )					
Date of Birth					
Highest Educational Level					
Age Group					
Industry Start Date					
Date of Hire					
Attestation of Good Moral					
Character					
Retained Prints Exp. Date					
Screening Completion Date					
Abuse Neglect Reporting Form Date					
CAHRS (Operators/owners					
only)					
Screening Status					
DCF Student ID					
CPR Completed Date					
<b>CPR Expiration Date</b>					
First Aid Completed Date					
First Aid Expiration Date					
Annual In-service Completed					
EY:					1
<ul> <li>Owner</li> <li>Director</li> <li>Household Member</li> <li>Voluntee</li> </ul>	und Screening Direct Su • Substitu ructor • Substitu	te: < 40 HM Scre te: 40+ HM • Chil	er Personnel- Background eening Not Needed d Care Personnel pol Readiness Personnel	Educational Level • Bachelors • CDA • CDAE • Associates • Child Care Credential	<ul> <li>High School/GED</li> <li>No High School/GED</li> <li>Masters or Higher</li> <li>High School Student</li> </ul>

Demographic Data	6.	7.	8.	9.	10.
Name (First and Last)					
Role in Home					
SSN (all 9 digits)					
Date of Birth					
Highest Educational Level					
Age Group					
Industry Start Date					
Date of Hire					
Attestation of Good Moral Character					
Retained Prints Exp. Date					
Screening Completion Date					
Abuse Neglect Reporting Form Date					
CAHRS (Operators/owners only)					
Screening Status					
DCF Student ID					
CPR Completed Date					
CPR Expiration Date					
First Aid Completed Date					
First Aid Expiration Date					
Annual In-service Completed					
EY:	·			·	
Role in Facility     Other Person       Corporate Designee     Background S       Owner     Needed       Director     VPK Instructo       Household Member     Volunteer: 10       Driver     Volunteer: < 1	creening Direct Supervis Substitute: < 40 r Substitute: 40+ HM Foster Grandpa	ion • Oth DHM Scre HM • Chil	er Personnel- Background eening Not Needed d Care Personnel ool Readiness Personnel	Educational Level Bachelors CDA CDAE Associates Child Care Credential	<ul> <li>High School/GED</li> <li>No High School/GED</li> <li>Masters or Higher</li> <li>High School Student</li> </ul>

$\checkmark$	Owner/Operator Documents
	Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse
	Completed Affidavit of Good Moral Character completed for owner, household
	members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this
	form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces
	are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)
	Completed Central Abuse Hotline Record Search form for operator, employee, and
	substitute if not a household member. (Make copies as needed).
	Completed Abuse & Neglect Mandated Reporter Form for the operator, and each
	employee, and substitute. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).
	LARGE FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME ONLY: DCF Transcript with Staff Credential

Reminders:

- 1. Make sure to read the Affidavit of Good Moral Character carefully and sign only ONE line.
- 2. Central Abuse Hotline Record Search needs to be completed with full information for provider and spouse on the front and ALL household members on the back.
- 3. Don't forget to make copies of all documents for your records!



# AFFIDAVIT OF GOOD MORAL CHARACTER

State of Florida	County of _	Palm Beach
Before me this day personally appeared		who, being duly
sworn, deposes and says:	(Applicant's/Employee's Name)	

As an applicant for employment with, an employee of, a volunteer for, or an applicant to volunteer with \_\_\_\_\_\_, I affirm and attest under penalty of perjury that I meet the moral character requirements for employment, as required by the Florida Statutes and rules, in that:

I have not been arrested with disposition pending or found guilty of, regardless of adjudication, or entered a plea of nolo contendere or guilty to or have been adjudicated delinquent and the record has not been sealed or expunged for, any offense prohibited under any of the following provisions of the Florida Statutes or under any similar statute of another jurisdiction for any of the offenses listed below:

	Relating to:
Section 393.135	sexual misconduct with certain developmentally disabled clients and reporting of such sexual misconduct
Section 394.4593	sexual misconduct with certain mental health patients and reporting of such sexual misconduct
Section 415.111	adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation of aged persons or disabled adults or failure to report of such abuse
Section 741.28	criminal offenses that constitute domestic violence, whether committed in Florida or another jurisdiction
Section 777.04	attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
Section 782.04	murder
Section 782.07	manslaughter, aggravated manslaughter of an elderly person or disabled adult, or aggravated manslaughter
	of a child
Section 782.071	vehicular homicide
Section 782.09	killing an unborn child by injury to the mother
Chapter 784	assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felony
Section 784.011	assault, if the victim of offense was a minor
Section 784.03	battery, if the victim of offense was a minor
Section 787.01	kidnapping
Section 787.02	false imprisonment
Section 787.025	luring or enticing a child
Section 787.04(2)	taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding
Section 787.04(3)	carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or
	delivering the child to the designated person
Section 790.115(1)	exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a school
Section 790.115(2)(b)	possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property
Section 794.011	sexual battery
Former Section 794.041	prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority
Section 794.05	unlawful sexual activity with certain minors
Chapter 796	prostitution
Section 798.02	lewd and lascivious behavior
Chapter 800	lewdness and indecent exposure
Section 806.01	arson
Section 810.02	burglary
Section 810.14	voyeurism, if the offense is a felony
Section 810.145	video voyeurism, if the offense is a felony
Chapter 812	theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offense
Section 817.563	fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felony
Section 825.102	abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adult
Section 825.1025	lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adult
Section 825.103	exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felony
Section 826.04	incest
Section 827.03	child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a child
Section 827.04	contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child
Former Section 827.05	negligent treatment of children

#### **CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE**

sexual performance by a child
resisting arrest with violence
depriving a law enforcement, correctional, or correctional probation officer means of protection or communication
aiding in an escape
aiding in the escape of juvenile inmates in correctional institution
obscene literature
encouraging or recruiting another to join a criminal gang
drug abuse prevention and control, only if the offense was a felony or if any other person involved in the offense was a minor
sexual misconduct with certain forensic clients and reporting of such sexual conduct
inflicting cruel or inhuman treatment on an inmate resulting in great bodily harm
escape
harboring, concealing, or aiding an escaped prisoner
introduction of contraband into a correctional facility
sexual misconduct in juvenile justice programs
contraband introduced into detention facilities

#### THE FOLLOWING APPLIES ONLY TO THOSE APPLICANTS FOR MENTAL HEALTH POSITIONS

In addition to the Chapter 435, F.S., listed offenses, the following offenses are also applicable for "Mental Health Personnel" screened pursuant to section 394.4572, F.S., defined as "program directors, professional clinicians, staff members, or volunteers working in a public or private mental health program or facility who have direct contact with individuals held for examination or admitted for mental health treatment." The additional offenses apply only to "Mental Health Personnel" as determined pursuant to Section 408.809, F.S. as listed below

Chapter 408 Section 408.8065(3)	<u>Relating to</u> : felony offenses contained in Chapter 408 offers service or skilled service without valid license when licensure is required, or knowingly files a false or misleading license or license renewal application, or submits false or misleading information related to application
Section 409.920	Medicaid provider fraud
Section 409.9201	Medicaid fraud
Section 777.04	attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
Section 817.034	fraudulent acts through mail, wire, radio, electromagnetic, photoelectronic, or photooptical systems
Section 817.234	false and fraudulent insurance claims
Section 817.481	obtaining goods by using a false or expired credit card or other credit device, if the offense was a felony
Section 817.50	fraudulently obtaining goods or services from a health care provider
Section 817.505	patient brokering
Section 817.568	criminal use of personal identification information
Section 817.60	obtaining a credit card through fraudulent means
Section 817.61	fraudulent use of credit cards, if the offense was a felony
Section 831.01	forgery
Section 831.02	uttering forged instruments
Section 831.07	forging bank bills, checks, drafts or promissory notes
Section 831.09	uttering forged bank bills, checks, drafts, or promissory notes
Section 831.30	fraud in obtaining medicinal drugs
Section 831.31	the sale, manufacture, delivery, or possession with the intent to sell, manufacture, deliver any counterfeit controlled substance, if the offense was a felony
Section 895.03	racketeering and collection of unlawful debts
Section 896.101	the Florida Money Laundering Act

I also affirm that I have not been designated as a sexual predator pursuant to s. 775.21, F.S.; a career offender pursuant to s. 775.261, F.S.; or a sexual offender pursuant to s. 943.0435, F.S., unless the requirement to register as a sexual offender has been removed pursuant to s. 943.04354, F.S.

I understand that I must acknowledge the existence of any applicable criminal record relating to the above lists of offenses including those under any similar statute of another jurisdiction, regardless of whether or not those records have been sealed or expunded. Further, I understand that, while employed or volunteering at in any position that requires background

screening as a condition of employment, I must immediately notify my supervisor/employer of any arrest and any changes in my criminal record involving any of the above listed provisions of Florida Statutes or similar CF 1649, PDF 11/2018 [65C-45.001, F.A.C.] Page 2 of 3

#### CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

statutes of another jurisdiction whether a misdemeanor or felony. This notice must be made within one business day of such arrest or charge. Failure to do so could be grounds for termination.

I attest that I have read the above carefully and state that my attestation here is true and correct that **my record does not contain any of the above listed offenses.** I understand, under penalty of perjury, all employees in such positions of trust or responsibility shall attest to meeting the requirements for qualifying for employment and agreeing to inform the employer immediately if arrested for any of the disqualifying offenses. I also understand that it is my responsibility to obtain clarification on anything contained in this affidavit which I do not understand prior to signing. I am aware that any omissions, falsifications, misstatements or misrepresentations may disqualify me from employment consideration and, if I am hired, may be grounds for termination or denial of an exemption at a later date.

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:

# Sign Above OR Below, DO NOT Sign Both Lines

To the best of my knowledge and belief, my record contains one or more of the applicable disqualifying acts or offenses listed above. I have placed a check mark by the offense(s) contained in my record. (If you have previously been granted an exemption for this disqualifying offense, please attach a copy of the letter granting such exemption.) (Please circle the number which corresponds to the offense(s) contained in your record.)

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:\_\_\_\_\_\_

Sworn to and subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 20\_\_\_.

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF FLORIDA

(Print, Type, or Stamp Commissioned Name of Notary Public)

(Check one)

Affiant personally known to notary

OR

Affiant produced identification Type of identification produced:\_\_\_\_\_



l/we,

### **Central Abuse Hotline Record Search**

#### MYFLFAMILIES.COM STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN & FAMILIES

Local Licensing Agency : PBC Child Care Facilities Board -Palm Beach County Health Dept.

(please print – first, middle, last name)

(please print – spouse first, middle, last name, if applicable)

as an applicant for adoption, an applicant for licensing/registration, or a DCF employ ee, authorize a search for reports of abu se, neglect or abandonment investigated pursuant to Chapter 39, Florida Statutes in which my name appears and there w ere "some indication" or "verified indicators" of maltreatment of a child(ren). I understand I w ill be given the opportunity to discuss the findings of the report t(s). I further understand that the central abuse hotline search is only one part of the pr eliminary report to the court for adoption, one of the requirem ents reviewed by an agency with the authority to license or approve homes for the care of develop-mentally disabled persons and children, including family child car e homes and facilities, or for DCF employment. This consent is valid solely for the requesting agency/facility listed below on this form.

and

Applicant Signature:				Date:		Phone:	
Spouse Signature:				Date:		Phone:	
Applicant: SSN:		_ DOB:	Ra	ce: Sex:			
Spouse: SSN:		DOB:	Race	e: Sex:	_ Prior Name(s):		
Current Address:	Address		City	County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Previous Address:	Address		City	County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Previous Address:	Address		City	County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Reason for Record Se (NOTE: Searches of t Family child care, foste not include any foste	he Central Ab	p home or adoption	ion Applican <b>10t</b> be used f	t (Chapters 39, 4 or any employee	except those wo	orking for [	
TO BE COMPLETED							
Child Care Cer		Family Child Car	re Home	Eoster/She	Iter/Small Group	Home	Adoption
		Child-Placing Ag			Small Group Hor		
OCA and/or Facility	ID:			_			
Facility/Agency Name	2:					Phone:_	
Address:							
	Mailing	Address			City	Zip C	ode
I understand it is a misd information is <b>CONFIDEN</b>					-	nment infori	nation to others. The
Signature of Reque	sting Facility/Ag	gency Representativ	e		C	late	_



#### MYFLFAMILIES.COM STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN & FAMILIES

#### **Central Abuse Hotline Record Search**

# APPLICANTS FOR FAMILY DAY CARE, CHILDCARE FACILITIES PLEASE ENTER INFORMATION FOR ALL HOUSEHOLD MEMBERS **EXCEPT FOSTER CHILDREN**.

Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial	DOB	Race	_ Sex	_ SSN
						<u> </u>
						<u> </u>

**RESULTS (**Department or Agency Conducting Search Use *Only***)** 

No records found with verified findings where the applicant was the caretaker responsible in the final role <u>or for</u> <u>licensing</u>, any role in the reports within a five year period.

Records found for review are listed below:

Report Number	Report Date	County	
Date of Search:			
Employee Conducting Search:		Phone:	
	Signature		



### **Child Abuse & Neglect Reporting Requirements**

All child care personnel are mandated by law to report their <u>suspicions</u> of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment to the Florida Abuse Hotline in accordance with s. 39.201 of the Florida Statutes (F.S.).

\* Child care personnel must be alert to the physical and behavioral indicators of child abuse and neglect. "Child Abuse or Neglect" is defined in s. 39.201, F.S., as "harm or threatened harm" to a child's health (mental or physical) or welfare by the acts or omissions by a parent, adult household member, other person responsible for the child's welfare, or for purposes of reporting requirements by any person.

#### Categories include:

- Physical Abuse or Neglect (i.e. unexplained bruises, hunger, lack of supervision...)
- Emotional Abuse or Neglect (i.e. impairment in the ability to function, depression...)
- Sexual Abuse (i.e. withdrawal, excessive crying, physical symptoms...)
- \* Reports must be made immediately to the Florida Abuse Hotline Information System by
  - Telephone at 1-800-96-ABUSE (1-800-962-2873), or
  - Fax at 1-800-914-0004, or
  - Online at http://www.dcf.state.fl.us/abuse/report/.
- \* Failure to perform duties of a mandatory reporter pursuant to s. 39.201, F.S. constitutes a violation of the standards in ss. 402.301-319, F.S. and is a felony of the third degree. <u>Remember</u>, it is each child care personnel's responsibility to report suspected abuse and/or neglect.
- \* All reports are confidential. However, persons who are mandated reporters (child care personnel) are required to give their name when making a report.
- \* It is important to give as much identifying and factual information as possible when making a report.
- \* Any person, when acting in good faith, is immune from liability in accordance with s. 39.203(1)(a), F.S.
- \* For more information about child abuse and neglect, visit the Department's website at www.myflfamilies.com/childcare and select "Training & Credentialing." The Department offers a 4-hour *Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect* course for child care providers. This course is an overview of the various types of abuse and neglect, indicators that may be observed, the legal responsibility of mandatory reporters, and the proper procedure for reporting abuse and neglect, as required by ss. 402.305(2) and 402.313(1), F.S. The course is offered both online and instructor-based throughout Florida.

This statement is to verify that on , 20	,  ,				
Date	Print Name of Employee				
Read and understood the information and my mandated reporting requirements.					
Signature of Employee (for facility or large family child care home)	Signature of Operator				

CF-FSP 5337, October 2017 65C-22.001(7)(I), F.A.C.

✓	Substitute/Employee Documents
	Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse
	Completed Affidavit of Good Moral Character completed for owner, household
	members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this
	form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces
	are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)
	Completed Central Abuse Hotline Record Search form for operator, employee, and
	substitute if not a household member. (Make copies as needed).
	Completed Abuse & Neglect Mandated Reporter Form for the operator, and each
	employee, and substitute. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).
	Statement attesting to the number of hours that the substitute works in the family
	day care (needs to be notarized.)

Reminders:

- 1. Make sure to read the Affidavit of Good Moral Character carefully and sign only ONE line.
- 2. Central Abuse Hotline Record Search needs to be completed with full information for provider and spouse on the front and ALL household members on the back.
- 3. Make copies for each substitute or employee.
- 4. If substitute/employee is also a Household Member, only the substitute documents are needed. It is not necessary to submit two copies.
- 5. Don't forget to make copies of all documents for your records!



# AFFIDAVIT OF GOOD MORAL CHARACTER

State of Florida	County ofPalm Beach	
Before me this day personally appeared		who, being duly
sworn, deposes and says:	(Applicant's/Employee's Name)	

As an applicant for employment with, an employee of, a volunteer for, or an applicant to volunteer with \_\_\_\_\_\_, I affirm and attest under penalty of perjury that I meet the moral character requirements for employment, as required by the Florida Statutes and rules, in that:

I have not been arrested with disposition pending or found guilty of, regardless of adjudication, or entered a plea of nolo contendere or guilty to or have been adjudicated delinquent and the record has not been sealed or expunged for, any offense prohibited under any of the following provisions of the Florida Statutes or under any similar statute of another jurisdiction for any of the offenses listed below:

	Relating to:
Section 393.135	sexual misconduct with certain developmentally disabled clients and reporting of such sexual misconduct
Section 394.4593	sexual misconduct with certain mental health patients and reporting of such sexual misconduct
Section 415.111	adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation of aged persons or disabled adults or failure to report of such abuse
Section 741.28	criminal offenses that constitute domestic violence, whether committed in Florida or another jurisdiction
Section 777.04	attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
Section 782.04	murder
Section 782.07	manslaughter, aggravated manslaughter of an elderly person or disabled adult, or aggravated manslaughter
	of a child
Section 782.071	vehicular homicide
Section 782.09	killing an unborn child by injury to the mother
Chapter 784	assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felony
Section 784.011	assault, if the victim of offense was a minor
Section 784.03	battery, if the victim of offense was a minor
Section 787.01	kidnapping
Section 787.02	false imprisonment
Section 787.025	luring or enticing a child
Section 787.04(2)	taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding
Section 787.04(3)	carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or
	delivering the child to the designated person
Section 790.115(1)	exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a school
Section 790.115(2)(b)	possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property
Section 794.011	sexual battery
Former Section 794.041	prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority
Section 794.05	unlawful sexual activity with certain minors
Chapter 796	prostitution
Section 798.02	lewd and lascivious behavior
Chapter 800	lewdness and indecent exposure
Section 806.01	arson
Section 810.02	burglary
Section 810.14	voyeurism, if the offense is a felony
Section 810.145	video voyeurism, if the offense is a felony
Chapter 812	theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offense
Section 817.563	fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felony
Section 825.102	abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adult
Section 825.1025	lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adult
Section 825.103	exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felony
Section 826.04	incest
Section 827.03	child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a child
Section 827.04	contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child
Former Section 827.05	negligent treatment of children

#### **CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE**

sexual performance by a child
resisting arrest with violence
depriving a law enforcement, correctional, or correctional probation officer means of protection or communication
aiding in an escape
aiding in the escape of juvenile inmates in correctional institution
obscene literature
encouraging or recruiting another to join a criminal gang
drug abuse prevention and control, only if the offense was a felony or if any other person involved in the offense was a minor
sexual misconduct with certain forensic clients and reporting of such sexual conduct
inflicting cruel or inhuman treatment on an inmate resulting in great bodily harm
escape
harboring, concealing, or aiding an escaped prisoner
introduction of contraband into a correctional facility
sexual misconduct in juvenile justice programs
contraband introduced into detention facilities

#### THE FOLLOWING APPLIES ONLY TO THOSE APPLICANTS FOR MENTAL HEALTH POSITIONS

In addition to the Chapter 435, F.S., listed offenses, the following offenses are also applicable for "Mental Health Personnel" screened pursuant to section 394.4572, F.S., defined as "program directors, professional clinicians, staff members, or volunteers working in a public or private mental health program or facility who have direct contact with individuals held for examination or admitted for mental health treatment." The additional offenses apply only to "Mental Health Personnel" as determined pursuant to Section 408.809, F.S. as listed below

Chapter 408 Section 408.8065(3)	<u>Relating to</u> : felony offenses contained in Chapter 408 offers service or skilled service without valid license when licensure is required, or knowingly files a false or misleading license or license renewal application, or submits false or misleading information related to application
Section 409.920	Medicaid provider fraud
Section 409.9201	Medicaid fraud
Section 777.04	attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
Section 817.034	fraudulent acts through mail, wire, radio, electromagnetic, photoelectronic, or photooptical systems
Section 817.234	false and fraudulent insurance claims
Section 817.481	obtaining goods by using a false or expired credit card or other credit device, if the offense was a felony
Section 817.50	fraudulently obtaining goods or services from a health care provider
Section 817.505	patient brokering
Section 817.568	criminal use of personal identification information
Section 817.60	obtaining a credit card through fraudulent means
Section 817.61	fraudulent use of credit cards, if the offense was a felony
Section 831.01	forgery
Section 831.02	uttering forged instruments
Section 831.07	forging bank bills, checks, drafts or promissory notes
Section 831.09	uttering forged bank bills, checks, drafts, or promissory notes
Section 831.30	fraud in obtaining medicinal drugs
Section 831.31	the sale, manufacture, delivery, or possession with the intent to sell, manufacture, deliver any counterfeit controlled substance, if the offense was a felony
Section 895.03	racketeering and collection of unlawful debts
Section 896.101	the Florida Money Laundering Act

I also affirm that I have not been designated as a sexual predator pursuant to s. 775.21, F.S.; a career offender pursuant to s. 775.261, F.S.; or a sexual offender pursuant to s. 943.0435, F.S., unless the requirement to register as a sexual offender has been removed pursuant to s. 943.04354, F.S.

I understand that I must acknowledge the existence of any applicable criminal record relating to the above lists of offenses including those under any similar statute of another jurisdiction, regardless of whether or not those records have been sealed or expunded. Further, I understand that, while employed or volunteering at in any position that requires background

screening as a condition of employment, I must immediately notify my supervisor/employer of any arrest and any changes in my criminal record involving any of the above listed provisions of Florida Statutes or similar CF 1649, PDF 11/2018 [65C-45.001, F.A.C.] Page 2 of 3

#### CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

statutes of another jurisdiction whether a misdemeanor or felony. This notice must be made within one business day of such arrest or charge. Failure to do so could be grounds for termination.

I attest that I have read the above carefully and state that my attestation here is true and correct that **my record does not contain any of the above listed offenses.** I understand, under penalty of perjury, all employees in such positions of trust or responsibility shall attest to meeting the requirements for qualifying for employment and agreeing to inform the employer immediately if arrested for any of the disqualifying offenses. I also understand that it is my responsibility to obtain clarification on anything contained in this affidavit which I do not understand prior to signing. I am aware that any omissions, falsifications, misstatements or misrepresentations may disqualify me from employment consideration and, if I am hired, may be grounds for termination or denial of an exemption at a later date.

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:

# Sign Above OR Below, DO NOT Sign Both Lines

To the best of my knowledge and belief, my record contains one or more of the applicable disqualifying acts or offenses listed above. I have placed a check mark by the offense(s) contained in my record. (If you have previously been granted an exemption for this disqualifying offense, please attach a copy of the letter granting such exemption.) (Please circle the number which corresponds to the offense(s) contained in your record.)

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:\_\_\_\_\_\_

Sworn to and subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 20\_\_\_.

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF FLORIDA

(Print, Type, or Stamp Commissioned Name of Notary Public)

(Check one)

Affiant personally known to notary

OR

Affiant produced identification Type of identification produced:



l/we,

### **Central Abuse Hotline Record Search**

#### MYFLFAMILIES.COM STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN & FAMILIES

Local Licensing Agency : PBC Child Care Facilities Board -Palm Beach County Health Dept.

(please print – first, middle, last name)

(please print – spouse first, middle, last name, if applicable)

as an applicant for adoption, an applicant for licensing/registration, or a DCF employ ee, authorize a search for reports of abu se, neglect or abandonment investigated pursuant to Chapter 39, Florida Statutes in which my name appears and there w ere "some indication" or "verified indicators" of maltreatment of a child(ren). I understand I w ill be given the opportunity to discuss the findings of the report t(s). I further understand that the central abuse hotline search is only one part of the pr eliminary report to the court for adoption, one of the requirem ents reviewed by an agency with the authority to license or approve homes for the care of develop-mentally disabled persons and children, including family child car e homes and facilities, or for DCF employment. This consent is valid solely for the requesting agency/facility listed below on this form.

and

Applicant Signature:					Date:_		Phone:	
Spouse Signature:					Date:_		Phone:	
Applicant: SSN:		_ DOB:		_ Race:_	Sex:			
Spouse: SSN:		DOB:		Race:	Sex:	_ Prior Name(s):		
Current Address:	Address		City		County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Previous Address:	Address		City		County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Previous Address:	Address		City		County	State	Zip	Dates at Address
Reason for Record Se (NOTE: Searches of the Family child care, foster not include any foster for the foster for the foster foste	he Central Ab er/shelter/grou	p home or adoption	ion App <b>10t</b> be u	licant (Cl sed for a	napters 39, 4 ny employee	e except those wo	orking for I	
TO BE COMPLETED	nter	TING AGENCY Family Child Car Child-Placing Ag		e [	-	lter/Small Group Small Group Hor		Adoption
OCA and/or Facility			-				iic iii	
Facility/Agency Name	2:						Phone:_	
Address:								
	Mailing A	Address				City	Zip C	ode
I understand it is a misd information is <b>CONFIDEN</b>							nment infor	mation to others. The
Signature of Reque	sting Facility/Ag	jency Representativ	e			C	Date	



#### MYFLFAMILIES.COM STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN & FAMILIES

#### **Central Abuse Hotline Record Search**

# APPLICANTS FOR FAMILY DAY CARE, CHILDCARE FACILITIES PLEASE ENTER INFORMATION FOR ALL HOUSEHOLD MEMBERS **EXCEPT FOSTER CHILDREN**.

Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial	DOB	Race	_ Sex	_ SSN
						<u> </u>
						<u> </u>

**RESULTS (**Department or Agency Conducting Search Use *Only***)** 

No records found with verified findings where the applicant was the caretaker responsible in the final role <u>or for</u> <u>licensing</u>, any role in the reports within a five year period.

Records found for review are listed below:

Report Number	Report Date	County	
Date of Search:			
Employee Conducting Search:		Phone:	
	Signature		



### **Child Abuse & Neglect Reporting Requirements**

All child care personnel are mandated by law to report their <u>suspicions</u> of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment to the Florida Abuse Hotline in accordance with s. 39.201 of the Florida Statutes (F.S.).

\* Child care personnel must be alert to the physical and behavioral indicators of child abuse and neglect. "Child Abuse or Neglect" is defined in s. 39.201, F.S., as "harm or threatened harm" to a child's health (mental or physical) or welfare by the acts or omissions by a parent, adult household member, other person responsible for the child's welfare, or for purposes of reporting requirements by any person.

#### Categories include:

- Physical Abuse or Neglect (i.e. unexplained bruises, hunger, lack of supervision...)
- Emotional Abuse or Neglect (i.e. impairment in the ability to function, depression...)
- Sexual Abuse (i.e. withdrawal, excessive crying, physical symptoms...)
- \* Reports must be made immediately to the Florida Abuse Hotline Information System by
  - Telephone at 1-800-96-ABUSE (1-800-962-2873), or
  - Fax at 1-800-914-0004, or
  - Online at http://www.dcf.state.fl.us/abuse/report/.
- \* Failure to perform duties of a mandatory reporter pursuant to s. 39.201, F.S. constitutes a violation of the standards in ss. 402.301-319, F.S. and is a felony of the third degree. <u>Remember</u>, it is each child care personnel's responsibility to report suspected abuse and/or neglect.
- \* All reports are confidential. However, persons who are mandated reporters (child care personnel) are required to give their name when making a report.
- \* It is important to give as much identifying and factual information as possible when making a report.
- \* Any person, when acting in good faith, is immune from liability in accordance with s. 39.203(1)(a), F.S.
- \* For more information about child abuse and neglect, visit the Department's website at www.myflfamilies.com/childcare and select "Training & Credentialing." The Department offers a 4-hour *Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect* course for child care providers. This course is an overview of the various types of abuse and neglect, indicators that may be observed, the legal responsibility of mandatory reporters, and the proper procedure for reporting abuse and neglect, as required by ss. 402.305(2) and 402.313(1), F.S. The course is offered both online and instructor-based throughout Florida.

This statement is to verify that on , 20	,  ,				
Date	Print Name of Employee				
Read and understood the information and my mandated reporting requirements.					
Signature of Employee (for facility or large family child care home)	Signature of Operator				

CF-FSP 5337, October 2017 65C-22.001(7)(I), F.A.C.



Rules and Regulations Governing Family Child Care Homess in Palm Beach County, Florida, Adopted Pursuant to Chapter 59-1698, Special Acts, Laws of Florida as Amended by Chapter 2010-249

#### STATEMENT ATTESTING TO THE NUMBER OF HOURS THAT THE SUBSTITUTE WORKS IN THE FAMILY **CHILD** CARE HOME

State of Florida

Before me this day personally appeared \_\_\_\_\_\_ who, being duly sworn deposes and says: I am an applicant for a license to operate a family child care home in Palm Beach County.

I hereby swear that my substitute, \_\_\_\_\_

will work less than 40 hours a month **on average during a 12 month period** and shall complete the Department of Children and Family Services' 6-clock hour Family Child Care Home Rules and Regulations course and pass the competency examination and complete infant and child cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid training prior to taking care of children. Furthermore, should she/he increase her/his hours to more than 40 hours a month she/he shall complete the department's 30-clock-hour Family Child Care Training course prior to taking care of children.

I hereby swear that my substitute, will work more than 40 hours a month **on average during a 12 month period** and shall complete the Department of Children and Family Services' 30-clock-hour Family Child Care Training courses and pass the competency examinations and complete infant and child cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid training prior to taking care of children.

Sworn and Subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, in the year \_\_\_\_\_.

Signature of Operator

Signature of Notary NOTARY PUBLIC STATE OF FLORIDA

My commission expires \_\_\_\_\_\_.

My signature, as a Notary Public, verifies the affiant's identification has been validated by:

# Household Members +18 years old Documents

 Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse

 Completed Affidavit of Good Moral Character completed for owner, household

 members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)

Reminders:

 $\checkmark$ 

- 1. Make sure to read the Affidavit of Good Moral Character carefully and sign only ONE line.
- 2. Make copies for each household member
- 3. If substitute/employee is also a Household Member, only the substitute documents are needed. It is not necessary to submit two copies.
- 4. Don't forget to make copies of all documents for your records!



# AFFIDAVIT OF GOOD MORAL CHARACTER

State of Florida	County of	
Before me this day personally appeared sworn, deposes and says:	(Applicant's/Employee's Name)	who, being duly

As an applicant for employment with, an employee of, a volunteer for, or an applicant to volunteer with , I affirm and attest under penalty of perjury that I meet the moral character requirements for employment, as required by the Florida Statutes and rules, in that:

I have not been arrested with disposition pending or found guilty of, regardless of adjudication, or entered a plea of nolo contendere or guilty to or have been adjudicated delinquent and the record has not been sealed or expunged for, any offense prohibited under any of the following provisions of the Florida Statutes or under any similar statute of another jurisdiction for any of the offenses listed below:

Section 782.07       manslaughter, aggravated manslaughter of an elderly person or disabled adult, or aggravated manslaughter of a child         Section 782.01       vehicular homicide         Section 782.071       vehicular homicide         Section 782.071       vehicular homicide         Section 782.071       vehicular homicide         Section 782.011       assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felony         Section 784.03       battery, if the victim of offense was a minor         Section 787.02       false imprisonment         Section 787.025       luring or enticing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding         Section 787.04(2)       taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding         Section 787.04(2)       taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding         Section 790.115(1)       exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a school         Section 794.011       possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property         Section 794.01       probibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority         unlawful sexual abtiry       wide vegutify with certain minors         Chapter 300       lewdness and indecent exposure         Section 798.02       lewdness	Section 393.135 Section 394.4593 Section 415.111 Section 741.28 Section 777.04 Section 782.04	Relating to: sexual misconduct with certain developmentally disabled clients and reporting of such sexual misconduct sexual misconduct with certain mental health patients and reporting of such sexual misconduct adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation of aged persons or disabled adults or failure to report of such abuse criminal offenses that constitute domestic violence, whether committed in Florida or another jurisdiction attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection murder
Section 782.09killing an unborn child by injury to the mother Chapter 784Chapter 784assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felonySection 784.011assault, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 784.03battery, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 787.01kidnappingSection 787.02false imprisonmentSection 787.04(3)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 791.15(1)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property secuton 794.011Section 794.011prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority unlawful sexual activity with certain minors Chapter 796Chapter 796prostitutionSection 810.12burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felony tide ovyeurism, if the offense is a felony section 810.14Section 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adult section 825.102Section 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adult section 825.102 <td>Section 782.07</td> <td></td>	Section 782.07	
Chapter 784assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felonySection 784.011assault, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 784.03battery, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 787.01kidnappingSection 787.02false imprisonmentSection 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 794.051possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.051unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 788.02lewd and lascrivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 781.014voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812thefalor robefrus a file add or orbory and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 781.02burgarySection 781.03if the offense is a felonyChapter 812thefalor robefrus and indecent sex posureSection 781.04voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812thefalor robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disa		
Section 784.011assault, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 784.03battery, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 787.01kidnappingSection 787.02false imprisonmentSection 787.04(3)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state limes with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapon swithin 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.04prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 88.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.102lewd and softenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.102subuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of a childSection 825.103captiotian of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.10		
Section 784.03battery, if the victim of offense was a minorSection 787.01kidnappingSection 787.02false imprisonmentSection 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state limes with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 800.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103controlled substances, if the offense was a felony </td <td></td> <td></td>		
Section 787.01kidnappingSection 787.02false imprisonmentSection 787.025luring or enticing a childSection 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 806.01arsonSection 800.01lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly per		
Section 787.025luring or enticing a childSection 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceedingSection 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a school possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property section 794.011Section 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796 Chapter 786prostitutionSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contributing of adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offe	Section 787.01	
Section 787.04(2)taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property sexual batteryFormer Section 794.011sexual batteryPormer Section 794.05prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 810.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly person, if the offense was a felonySection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Section 787.02	
Section 787.04(3)carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contributing offensesSection 827.04contributing offenseSection 827.04contributing offenseSection 827.04contributing the adults or elderly persons, if a childSection 827.04contributing offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
delivering the child to the designated personSection 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 791.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 790.115(1)exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a schoolSection 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploration of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Section 787.04(3)	
Section 790.115(2)(b)possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school propertySection 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if a felony offenseSection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Section 700 115(1)	
Section 794.011sexual batteryFormer Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authoritySection 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Former Section 794.041prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103contrabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 794.05unlawful sexual activity with certain minorsChapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		,
Chapter 796prostitutionSection 798.02lewd and lascivious behaviorChapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.03contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Chapter 800lewdness and indecent exposureSection 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Chapter 796	
Section 806.01arsonSection 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Section 798.02	lewd and lascivious behavior
Section 810.02burglarySection 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Chapter 800	lewdness and indecent exposure
Section 810.14voyeurism, if the offense is a felonySection 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.103child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 810.145video voyeurism, if the offense is a felonyChapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 825.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Chapter 812theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offenseSection 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.1025lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 817.563fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felonySection 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.1025lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 825.102abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.1025lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 825.1025lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adultSection 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 825.103exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felonySection 826.04incestSection 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Section 827.03child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a childSection 827.04contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child	Section 825.103	
Section 827.04 contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child		
Former Section 827.05 negligent treatment of children		
	Former Section 827.05	negligent treatment of children

#### **CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE**

sexual performance by a child
resisting arrest with violence
depriving a law enforcement, correctional, or correctional probation officer means of protection or communication
aiding in an escape
aiding in the escape of juvenile inmates in correctional institution
obscene literature
encouraging or recruiting another to join a criminal gang
drug abuse prevention and control, only if the offense was a felony or if any other person involved in the offense was a minor
sexual misconduct with certain forensic clients and reporting of such sexual conduct
inflicting cruel or inhuman treatment on an inmate resulting in great bodily harm
escape
harboring, concealing, or aiding an escaped prisoner
introduction of contraband into a correctional facility
sexual misconduct in juvenile justice programs
contraband introduced into detention facilities

#### THE FOLLOWING APPLIES ONLY TO THOSE APPLICANTS FOR MENTAL HEALTH POSITIONS

In addition to the Chapter 435, F.S., listed offenses, the following offenses are also applicable for "Mental Health Personnel" screened pursuant to section 394.4572, F.S., defined as "program directors, professional clinicians, staff members, or volunteers working in a public or private mental health program or facility who have direct contact with individuals held for examination or admitted for mental health treatment." The additional offenses apply only to "Mental Health Personnel" as determined pursuant to Section 408.809, F.S. as listed below

Chapter 408 Section 408.8065(3)	<u>Relating to</u> : felony offenses contained in Chapter 408 offers service or skilled service without valid license when licensure is required, or knowingly files a false or misleading license or license renewal application, or submits false or misleading information related to application
Section 409.920	Medicaid provider fraud
Section 409.9201	Medicaid fraud
Section 777.04	attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
Section 817.034	fraudulent acts through mail, wire, radio, electromagnetic, photoelectronic, or photooptical systems
Section 817.234	false and fraudulent insurance claims
Section 817.481	obtaining goods by using a false or expired credit card or other credit device, if the offense was a felony
Section 817.50	fraudulently obtaining goods or services from a health care provider
Section 817.505	patient brokering
Section 817.568	criminal use of personal identification information
Section 817.60	obtaining a credit card through fraudulent means
Section 817.61	fraudulent use of credit cards, if the offense was a felony
Section 831.01	forgery
Section 831.02	uttering forged instruments
Section 831.07	forging bank bills, checks, drafts or promissory notes
Section 831.09	uttering forged bank bills, checks, drafts, or promissory notes
Section 831.30	fraud in obtaining medicinal drugs
Section 831.31	the sale, manufacture, delivery, or possession with the intent to sell, manufacture, deliver any counterfeit controlled substance, if the offense was a felony
Section 895.03	racketeering and collection of unlawful debts
Section 896.101	the Florida Money Laundering Act

I also affirm that I have not been designated as a sexual predator pursuant to s. 775.21, F.S.; a career offender pursuant to s. 775.261, F.S.; or a sexual offender pursuant to s. 943.0435, F.S., unless the requirement to register as a sexual offender has been removed pursuant to s. 943.04354, F.S.

I understand that I must acknowledge the existence of any applicable criminal record relating to the above lists of offenses including those under any similar statute of another jurisdiction, regardless of whether or not those records have been sealed or expunded. Further, I understand that, while employed or volunteering at in any position that requires background

screening as a condition of employment, I must immediately notify my supervisor/employer of any arrest and any changes in my criminal record involving any of the above listed provisions of Florida Statutes or similar CF 1649, PDF 11/2018 [65C-45.001, F.A.C.] Page 2 of 3

#### CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

statutes of another jurisdiction whether a misdemeanor or felony. This notice must be made within one business day of such arrest or charge. Failure to do so could be grounds for termination.

I attest that I have read the above carefully and state that my attestation here is true and correct that **my record does not contain any of the above listed offenses.** I understand, under penalty of perjury, all employees in such positions of trust or responsibility shall attest to meeting the requirements for qualifying for employment and agreeing to inform the employer immediately if arrested for any of the disqualifying offenses. I also understand that it is my responsibility to obtain clarification on anything contained in this affidavit which I do not understand prior to signing. I am aware that any omissions, falsifications, misstatements or misrepresentations may disqualify me from employment consideration and, if I am hired, may be grounds for termination or denial of an exemption at a later date.

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:

# Sign Above OR Below, DO NOT Sign Both Lines

To the best of my knowledge and belief, my record contains one or more of the applicable disqualifying acts or offenses listed above. I have placed a check mark by the offense(s) contained in my record. (If you have previously been granted an exemption for this disqualifying offense, please attach a copy of the letter granting such exemption.) (Please circle the number which corresponds to the offense(s) contained in your record.)

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:\_\_\_\_\_\_

Sworn to and subscribed before me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 20\_\_\_.

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF FLORIDA

(Print, Type, or Stamp Commissioned Name of Notary Public)

(Check one)

Affiant personally known to notary

OR

Affiant produced identification Type of identification produced:\_\_\_\_\_

# Juvenile Household Members 12-17 years old

**FOR JUVENILES ONLY.** New process for FDLE Criminal History Check for Children 12-17 years of age must be done online through Google Chrome using the link below. See attached instructions.

**FOR JUVENILES ONLY.** Release of Information Form (Juveniles only), along with \$3.00 payable to Palm Beach Sheriff's Office (PBSO) for each form. These forms must be submitted to the Department of Health with the check attached. A separate form is required for each juvenile household member turning 12 years of age or older. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).

Reminders:

 $\checkmark$ 

- 1. Juvenile clearances take up to 3 weeks to be processed, please plan accordingly.
- 2. Don't forget to make copies of all documents for your records!



#### Florida Department of Health – Palm Beach Child Care Licensing Program

Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Child Care Facilities and Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Family Child Care Homes and Large Family Child Care Homes, Adopted Pursuant to Chapter 2010-249, Laws of Florida

#### **RELEASE OF INFORMATION**

enforcement agency permission Facility listed below. I realize	on to search their files and release	County Sheriff's Office and any other law e any information found to the Child Care all applicants, pursuant to the Palm Beach
Full Name of Child Care Fac	ility:	
Facility Address:		
Phone #:		
Signature of Applica	nt	Date
TYPE OR	WRITE LEGIBLY BOTTOM SEC	TION OF THIS FORM
Full Name First	Middle (Maiden Name)	Last
	ed (include maiden names and ni	
Race:	Sex:	Date of Birth:
Current Address:		
Note: Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office Please return this form to:	Florida Department of Health Environmental Public Health Child Care Licensing PO Box 29 800 Clematis Street, 4h Floor West Palm Beach, FL 33402-	

Chapter 435, F.S., requires background screening of owners, operators, directors and personnel.

# **FOR JUVENILES ONLY:** New process for FDLE Criminal History Check for Children 12-17 years of age (Must be done through Google Chrome)

1. Go to Florida Department of Law Enforcement using the following website:

http://www.fdle.state.fl.us/Criminal-History-Records/Florida-Checks

2. Scroll down, click on ORI Search



- 3. Scroll down, click on ORI Based Florida Criminal History Search

C	DRI Search
C	Customers must provide a valid ORI in order conduct a search.
	The cost of each search varies depending upon state statute, state agency, or uthorized entity.
F	Results are sent directly to the recipient authorized by the ORI.
to	IOTE: FDLE cannot provide you the ORI number to conduct your search. If you need o conduct a criminal history record check using an established ORI number, you must ontact that agency or entity to obtain a valid ORI number.
	ORI Based Florida Criminal History Search

### 4. Put in the ORI Number -FL721911Z - Click Search



5. Click on Continue



State of Florida Criminal History Record Checks, Reviewed and Provided by FDLE

Search

Please enter the ORI for the agency you are performing a search for.

ORI: FL721911Z

Continue search that mails results to FL721911Z - DCF - JUVENILE CHECKS? Continue

For questions or technical assistance, Please contact FDLE's Criminal History Services Section. (850) 410-8161 Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 AM-5:00 PM (excluding holidays) SHIELDChecks@fdie.state.fl.us

 Enter requested information - ONLY FILL IN AREAS WITH A red star\*

HIELD - Search S	ubject Entry				
Name*:	DOE, JANE	DOB*: 20030306 YYYYMMDD	S SN:	Sex*: F ✓	
	Last, First Middle Suffix				
Alias 1:		Alias 2:	More Aliases	Race*: W (White/Caucasian)	~
	Last, First Middle Suffix	Last, First Middle Suffix			
Subject's Address:			City, State:		
	(Street or PO Box)	(Apt., Bldg., Suite, etc.)			
User Control Numbers 1/2:	1	Org ORI:FL721911Z		Add	lear

Enter information and click "Add" to proceed. Hover over text fields for entry rules. \* indicates required field