Family Child Care Home Substitute/Employee Documents

Copy of Background Screening Eligibility from DCF Clearinghouse

Completed Affidavit of Good Moral Character completed for owner, household
members 18 years of age and older, employees, and substitute(s). (Only one copy of this

form is enclosed, so please make copies as needed.) Please make sure all blank spaces
are filled in with the name of your family child care home. (needs to be notarized.)

Completed Central Abuse Hotline Record Search form for operator, employee, and
substitute if not a household member. (Make copies as needed).

Completed Abuse & Neglect Mandated Reporter Form for the operator, and each
employee, and substitute. (One copy of the form is enclosed: Make copies as needed).

care (needs to be notarized.)

5 Year Employment History Form

Three (3) letters of character reference

Medical certification with TB Risk Assessment within preceding 6 months. (Physical
with TB Risk Assessment)

DCF Training Transcript with required hours Family Child Care Home training + Early
Literacy and Language Development (see reminders)

First Aid Certification

Infant and Child CPR Certification

Child Care Water Safety Course (if swimming pool or spa on the premises)

Reminders:
1. DCF Training requirements:
» Substitutes who work 40 hours or more per month AND Employees
* 5 hour Early Literacy and Language Development
* 30 hour Family Child Care Home training
» Substitutes who work less than 40 hours per month
* 5 hour Early Literacy and Language Development
* 6 hour Family Child Care Rules and Regulations
OR
* 3 hour Fundamentals of Child Care training
OR
* 30 hour Family Child Care Home training
2. Physicals must be less than 6 months old for new household members. Then,
physicals expire every 2 years.
3. Reference letters
« Should be original, signed, and dated.
* Must include full name, phone number, and complete address of referencer
+ Atleast two (2) references must NOT be relatives.
4. Make sure to read the Affidavit of Good Moral Character carefully and sign only ONE line.
5. Central Abuse Hotline Record Search needs to be completed with full information for provider
and spouse on the front and ALL household members on the back.
6. Don't forget to make copies of all documents for your records!

Statement attesting to the number of hours that the substitute works in the family day



https://apps.ahca.myflorida.com/SingleSignOnPortal/Login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2fSingleSignonPortal
https://palmbeach.floridahealth.gov/programs-and-services/environmental-health/child-care-licensing/_documents/affidavit-of-good-moral-character-9-4-20.pdf
https://palmbeach.floridahealth.gov/programs-and-services/environmental-health/child-care-licensing/_documents/web-child-care-attachment-C.pdf
https://palmbeach.floridahealth.gov/programs-and-services/environmental-health/child-care-licensing/_documents/child-abuse-and-neglect-reporting-form-9-4-20.pdf
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Palm Beach

State of Florida County of

Before me this day personally appeared who, being duly

(Applicant’s/[Employee’s Name)
sworn, deposes and says:

As an applicant for employment with, an employee of, a volunteer for, or an applicant to volunteer with
, | affirm and attest under penalty of perjury that |
meet the moral character requirements for employment, as required by the Florida Statutes and rules, in that:

| have not been arrested with disposition pending or found guilty of, regardless of adjudication, or entered a
plea of nolo contendere or guilty to or have been adjudicated delinquent and the record has not been sealed or
expunged for, any offense prohibited under any of the following provisions of the Florida Statutes or under any

similar statute of another jurisdiction for any of the offenses listed below:

Section 393.135
Section 394.4593
Section 415.111
Section 741.28
Section 777.04
Section 782.04
Section 782.07

Section 782.071
Section 782.09
Chapter 784
Section 784.011
Section 784.03
Section 787.01
Section 787.02
Section 787.025
Section 787.04(2)
Section 787.04(3)

Section 790.115(1)
Section 790.115(2)(b)
Section 794.011
Former Section 794.041
Section 794.05
Chapter 796

Section 798.02
Chapter 800

Section 806.01
Section 810.02
Section 810.14
Section 810.145
Chapter 812

Section 817.563
Section 825.102
Section 825.1025
Section 825.103
Section 826.04
Section 827.03
Section 827.04
Former Section 827.05
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Relating to:

sexual misconduct with certain developmentally disabled clients and reporting of such sexual misconduct

sexual misconduct with certain mental health patients and reporting of such sexual misconduct

adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation of aged persons or disabled adults or failure to report of such abuse
criminal offenses that constitute domestic violence, whether committed in Florida or another jurisdiction

attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection
murder

manslaughter, aggravated manslaughter of an elderly person or disabled adult, or aggravated manslaughter

of a child

vehicular homicide

killing an unborn child by injury to the mother

assault, battery, and culpable negligence, if the offense was a felony
assault, if the victim of offense was a minor

battery, if the victim of offense was a minor

kidnapping

false imprisonment

luring or enticing a child

taking, enticing, or removing a child beyond the state limits with criminal intent pending custody proceeding
carrying a child beyond the state lines with criminal intent to avoid producing a child at a custody hearing or

delivering the child to the designated person

exhibiting firearms or weapons within 1,000 feet of a school

possessing an electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon on school property
sexual battery

prohibited acts of persons in familial or custodial authority

unlawful sexual activity with certain minors

prostitution

lewd and lascivious behavior

lewdness and indecent exposure

arson

burglary

voyeurism, if the offense is a felony

video voyeurism, if the offense is a felony

theft and/or robbery and related crimes, if a felony offense

fraudulent sale of controlled substances, if the offense was a felony

abuse, aggravated abuse, or neglect of an elderly person or disabled adult
lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of an elderly person or disabled adult
exploitation of disabled adults or elderly persons, if the offense was a felony
incest

child abuse, aggravated child abuse, or neglect of a child

contributing to the delinquency or dependency of a child

negligent treatment of children

CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

Attestation under penalty of perjury is required by s. 435.05, F.S.
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Section 827.071
Section 843.01
Section 843.025

Section 843.12
Section 843.13
Chapter 847
Section 874.05(1)
Chapter 893

Section 916.1075
Section 944.35(3)
Section 944.40
Section 944.46
Section 944.47
Section 985.701
Section 985.711

sexual performance by a child

resisting arrest with violence

depriving a law enforcement, correctional, or correctional probation officer means of protection or
communication

aiding in an escape

aiding in the escape of juvenile inmates in correctional institution

obscene literature

encouraging or recruiting another to join a criminal gang

drug abuse prevention and control, only if the offense was a felony or if any other person involved in the
offense was a minor

sexual misconduct with certain forensic clients and reporting of such sexual conduct

inflicting cruel or inhuman treatment on an inmate resulting in great bodily harm

escape

harboring, concealing, or aiding an escaped prisoner

introduction of contraband into a correctional facility

sexual misconduct in juvenile justice programs

contraband introduced into detention facilities

THE FOLLOWING APPLIES ONLY TO THOSE APPLICANTS FOR MENTAL HEALTH POSITIONS

In addition to the Chapter 435, F.S., listed offenses, the following offenses are also applicable for “Mental
Health Personnel” screened pursuant to section 394.4572, F.S., defined as “program directors, professional
clinicians, staff members, or volunteers working in a public or private mental health program or facility who
have direct contact with individuals held for examination or admitted for mental health treatment.” The
additional offenses apply only to “Mental Health Personnel” as determined pursuant to Section
408.809, F.S. as listed below

Chapter 408

Section 408.8065(3)

Section 409.920
Section 409.9201
Section 777.04
Section 817.034
Section 817.234
Section 817.481
Section 817.50
Section 817.505
Section 817.568
Section 817.60
Section 817.61
Section 831.01
Section 831.02
Section 831.07
Section 831.09
Section 831.30
Section 831.31

Section 895.03
Section 896.101

Relating to:

felony offenses contained in Chapter 408

offers service or skilled service without valid license when licensure is required, or knowingly files a false or
misleading license or license renewal application, or submits false or misleading information related to
application

Medicaid provider fraud

Medicaid fraud

attempts, solicitation, and conspiracy to commit an offense listed in this subsection

fraudulent acts through mail, wire, radio, electromagnetic, photoelectronic, or photooptical systems
false and fraudulent insurance claims

obtaining goods by using a false or expired credit card or other credit device, if the offense was a felony
fraudulently obtaining goods or services from a health care provider

patient brokering

criminal use of personal identification information

obtaining a credit card through fraudulent means

fraudulent use of credit cards, if the offense was a felony

forgery

uttering forged instruments

forging bank bills, checks, drafts or promissory notes

uttering forged bank bills, checks, drafts, or promissory notes

fraud in obtaining medicinal drugs

the sale, manufacture, delivery, or possession with the intent to sell, manufacture, deliver any counterfeit
controlled substance, if the offense was a felony

racketeering and collection of unlawful debts

the Florida Money Laundering Act

| also affirm that | have not been designated as a sexual predator pursuant to s. 775.21, F.S.; a career offender
pursuant to s. 775.261, F.S.; or a sexual offender pursuant to s. 943.0435, F.S., unless the requirement to
register as a sexual offender has been removed pursuant to s. 943.04354, F.S.

| understand that | must acknowledge the existence of any applicable criminal record relating to the above lists
of offenses including those under any similar statute of another jurisdiction, regardless of whether or not those
records have been sealed or expunged. Further, | understand that, while employed or volunteering at

in any position that requires background

screening as a condition of employment, | must immediately notify my supervisor/employer of any arrest and
any changes in my criminal record involving any of the above listed provisions of Florida Statutes or similar

CF 1649, PDF 11/2018
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Central Abuse Hotline Record Search
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and

Ilwe,

(please print — first, middle, last name) (please print — spouse first, middle, last name, if applicable)
as an applicant for adoption, an applicant for licensing/registration, or a DCF employ ee, authorize a search for reports of abu  se, neglect or
abandonment investigated pursuant to Chapter 39, Florida Statutes in w hich my name appears and there w ere “some indication” or ‘“verified
indicators” of maltreatment of a child(ren). | understand | w ill be given the opportunity to discuss the findings of the repor t(s). | further understand
that the central abuse hotline search is only one part of the pr eliminary report to the court for adoption, one of the requirem ents reviewed by an
agency with the authority to license or approve homes for the care of develop-mentally disabled persons and children, including family child care
homes and facilities, or for DCF employment. This consent is valid solely for the requesting agency/facility listed below on this form.

Applicant Signature: Date: Phone:

Spouse Signature: Date: Phone:
Applicant: SSN: DOB: Race: Sex:
Spouse: SSN: DOB: Race: Sex: Prior Name(s):
Current Address: Address City County State Zip Dates at Address
Previous Address: Address City County State Zip Dates at Address
Previous Address: Address City County State Zip Dates at Address
Reason for Record Search: D Adoption Applicant (Chapter 63) E DCF Employee (Chapter 39)

D Licensing/Registration Applicant (Chapters 39, 415, 402 or 409)

(NOTE: Searches of the Central Abuse Hotline may not be used for any employee except those working for DCF.)
Family child care, foster/shelter/group home or adoption applicants must list all household members on page two of this form. Do

not include any foster care children.

TO BE COMPLETED BY REQUESTING AGENCY
Child Care Center Family Child Care Home D Foster/Shelter/Small Group Home Adoption

Child-Caring Agency D Child-Placing Agency DD Foster/Small Group Home

OCA and/or Facility ID:

Phone:

Facility/Agency Name:

Address:

Mailing Address City Zip Code

| understand it is a misdemeanor of the first degree for any agency to use or release abuse, neglect or abandonment information to others. The
information is CONFIDENTIAL and may be used only for the purpose for which it was obtained.

Signature of Requesting Facility/Agency Representative Date

EHE-DC-0013 Nov 2012 Page 1 of 2
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DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN & FAMILIES

APPLICANTS FOR FAMILY DAY CARE, CHILDCARE FACILITIES PLEASE ENTER INFORMATION FOR ALL
HOUSEHOLD MEMBERS EXCEPT FOSTER CHILDREN.

Central Abuse Hotline Record Search

Last Name First Name Middle Initial DOB Race Sex __ SSN

—

RESULTS (Department or Agency Conducting Search Use Only)

|:| No records found with verified findings where the applicant was the caretaker responsible in the final role or for
licensing, any role in the reports within a five year period.

|:| Records found for review are listed below:

Report Number Report Date County
Date of Search:
Employee Conducting Search: Phone:
Signature

Page 2 of 2
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Child Abuse & Neglect Reporting Requirements

w2 i!u,)

All child care personnel are mandated by law to report their suspicions of child abuse, neglect,
or abandonment to the Florida Abuse Hotline in accordance with s. 39.201 of the Florida
Statutes (F.S.).

*  Child care personnel must be alert to the physical and behavioral indicators of child abuse and
neglect. “Child Abuse or Neglect” is defined in s. 39.201, F.S., as “harm or threatened harm” to a
child’s health (mental or physical) or welfare by the acts or omissions by a parent, adult household
member, other person responsible for the child’s welfare, or for purposes of reporting requirements
by any person.

Categories include:

- Physical Abuse or Neglect (i.e. unexplained bruises, hunger, lack of supervision...)
- Emotional Abuse or Neglect (i.e. impairment in the ability to function, depression...)
- Sexual Abuse (i.e. withdrawal, excessive crying, physical symptoms...)

*  Reports must be made immediately to the Florida Abuse Hotline Information System by
- Telephone at 1-800-96-ABUSE (1-800-962-2873), or
- Fax at 1-800-914-0004, or
- Online at http://www.dcf.state.fl.us/abuse/report/.

*  Failure to perform duties of a mandatory reporter pursuant to s. 39.201, F.S. constitutes a violation
of the standards in ss. 402.301-319, F.S. and is a felony of the third degree. Remember, it is each
child care personnel’s responsibility to report suspected abuse and/or neglect.

*  All reports are confidential. However, persons who are mandated reporters (child care personnel)
are required to give their name when making a report.

* |tis important to give as much identifying and factual information as possible when making a report.

*  Any person, when acting in good faith, is immune from liability in accordance with s. 39.203(1)(a),
F.S.

*  For more information about child abuse and neglect, visit the Department’s website at
www.myflfamilies.com/childcare and select “Training & Credentialing.” The Department offers a 4-
hour Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect course for child care providers. This
course is an overview of the various types of abuse and neglect, indicators that may be observed,
the legal responsibility of mandatory reporters, and the proper procedure for reporting abuse and
neglect, as required by ss. 402.305(2) and 402.313(1), F.S. The course is offered both online and
instructor-based throughout Florida.

This statement is to verify that on , 20 A,
Date Print Name of Employee

Read and understood the information and my mandated reporting requirements.

Signature of Employee (or tacilty or large family chid care home) Signature of Operator

CF-FSP 5337, October 2017 65C-22.001(7)(l), F.A.C.


http://www.dcf.state.fl.us/abuse/report/
http://www.myflfamilies.com/childcare
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Palm Beach County Health Department

Child Care Licensing Program
Child Care Personnel Employment History Check

Attachment G

Facility Name:

Address:

Applicant's Name:

Position Applied For:

Date:

It is a requirement for all child care personnel to have employment history checks completed as a part of the screening process. Complete Parts A

and B below, and attach three (3) letters of reference.

A copy of this completed form for each employee (including substitutes) must be kept on file at the facility.

A. EMPLOYMENT HISTORY FOR LAST FIVE (5) YEARS (or more).

Employer's Name

Full Address

Position Held & Description of Duties

Begin &
End Dates

Supervisor's
Name

Phone
Number

Attach additional sheet(s) if necessary.

B. CHARACTER REFERENCES (Three (3) letters of reference are required, and at least two of the letters must be from non-relatives. List

the name, address, and phone number(s) of each person who wrote an attached letter of reference.

Name (Full 1st and last names)

Address (include Street Address, City, and Zip Code)

Phone Number

Revised 9/2023
EHE-DC-017




Palm Beach County Health Department
Child Care Licensing Program

Child Care Personnel Employment History Check

FORUSE BY EMPLOYER OR CHILD CARE LICENSING STAFF ONLY.

Child care facility owners and Family Child Care Home Operators are responsible for conducting employment history checks for all EMPLOYEES
and SUBSTITUTES as part of the background screening process. These checks involve confirming job titles, duties, employment dates, and
levels of job performance. Failed attempts to obtain this information must be documented, including dates, times, and the reason(s) the
information could not be obtained. In addition, the Palm Beach County Health Department will check employment history for child care facility
OWNERS AND DIRECTORS. A copy of this completed form must be kept on file at the facility for all child care employees.

RESULTS OF EMPLOYMENT HISTORY CHECKS

Work History
Confirmed Ask: How would Would Emplover
Emplover's Name Phone Number Date (YES or NO) you rate the rehireP? y Check
ploy Called If “NO” employee’s job (Yes or No) Completed By
explain performance?
CHARACTER REFERENCES VERIFIED
Name of Reference Date Contacted Verified (YES or NO) Verified By

Revised 9/2023
EHE-DC-017
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Palm Beach County

HEALTH EXAMINATION
FOR CHILD CARE FACILITY PERSONNEL

Facility’s Name

On I have examined
Date Name

and found him or her physically qualified to care for children.

TB RISK ASSESSMENT COMPLETED Yes [1 No [

Signature/Title of Health Care Provider | Date Address (Please print or stamp)
/ /

Name (Please print or stamp)

Tuberculosis Targeted Testing Guidelines

Tuberculosis Infection Risk:
Review the following risks and administer a Tb Skin Test if this person is in one or more of the
Following categories.
e Recent immigrant (< 5 years) or Frequent visitor to TB endemic area
o Close contact to active TB case
e Frequent contact with others at high risk for the disease, HIV+, homeless, incarcerated, illicit drug user
e HIV+, or has other medical conditions that increase the risk to progress from infection to disease, e.g.,
chronic renal failure, diabetes, hematologic or any other malignancy, weight loss>10% of ideal body
weight, on immunosuppressive medications.

Active TB Disease Risk:
e Does the person exhibit signs/symptoms of Tuberculosis (e.g. cough for three (3) weeks or longer,
weight loss, loss of appetite)?

e If symptoms are present, work-up or refer for TB disease evaluation.

NOTE: This form must be completed fully and signed and dated.

PLEASE RETURN ONLY THIS PAGE TO CLIENT.

EHE-DC-022 Revised 4/2013 Page 1 of 2
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HEALTH

Palm Beach County

CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION

Physician: Please keep this page for client’s medical records

Patient’'s Name Date:

TB RISK ASSESSMENT

The following questions are to be answered by patients with coughing symptoms:

1. How long have you been coughing? Number of weeks
(Check the appropriate
answer)
2. Have you been coughing up blood? Yes [1 No [
3. Have you had unexplained weight loss or
decrease in appetite during the past two (2) months? Yes [1 No O
4. Do you experience night sweats? Yes [1 No [
5. Have you had persistent low-grade fever? Yes [1 No [
6. Have you lived or worked with anyone with any of Yes [1 No [
these symptoms?
7. Have you ever had a positive skin test for TB?
If yes, when Yes [1 No [
8. Have you lived or worked with anyone who was sick
with TB within the last two (2) years? Yes [1 No UJ
9. Have you ever been treated for active TB in the past?
If yes, when Yes [1 No [
10. Do you have any condition that may weaken your
immune system (i.e. cancer, HIV, rheumatoid arthritis,
emphysema, diabetes, alcoholism, silicosis)? Yes [0 No O
11. Do you take cortisone? Yes [1 No I
12. Have you had stomach surgery? Yes [1 No [
Signature of Interviewer Date
EHE-DC-022

Obsoletes pre

VioUS versions



	CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE
	additional offenses apply only to “Mental Health Personnel” as determined pursuant to Section 408.809, F.S. as listed below

	CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE
	SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:  
	 SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT:  
	SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF FLORIDA

	This page was left blank intentionally.
	Central Abuse Hotline Record Search
	APPLICANTS FOR FAMILY DAY CARE, CHILDCARE FACILITIES PLEASE ENTER INFORMATION FOR ALL HOUSEHOLD MEMBERS EXCEPT FOSTER CHILDREN.

	Child Abuse & Neglect Reporting Requirements
	All child care personnel are mandated by law to report their suspicions of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment to the Florida Abuse Hotline in accordance with s. 39.201 of the Florida Statutes (F.S.).
	Categories include:


	This page was left blank intentionally.
	STATEMENT ATTESTING TO THE NUMBER OF HOURS THAT THE SUBSTITUTE WORKS IN THE FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME

	This page was left blank intentionally.

	Facility Name: 
	Owner: 
	and: 
	Applicant SSN: 
	DOB: 
	Race: 
	Sex: 
	Spouse SSN: 
	DOB_2: 
	Race_2: 
	Sex_2: 
	Prior Names: 
	undefined: 
	Current Address: 
	Previous Address: 
	Previous Address_2: 
	Adoption Applicant Chapter 63: 
	DCF Employee Chapter 39: 
	LicensingRegistration Applicant Chapters 39 415 402 or 409: 
	OCA andor Facility ID: 
	Phone_3: 
	Race_3: 
	undefined_2: 
	undefined_3: 
	Last Name 1: 
	Last Name 2: 
	Last Name 3: 
	Last Name 4: 
	Last Name 5: 
	Last Name 6: 
	Last Name 7: 
	Last Name 8: 
	Last Name 9: 
	Last Name 10: 
	Last Name 11: 
	DOB 1: 
	DOB 2: 
	DOB 3: 
	DOB 4: 
	DOB 5: 
	DOB 6: 
	DOB 7: 
	DOB 8: 
	DOB 9: 
	DOB 10: 
	DOB 11: 
	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	6: 
	7: 
	8: 
	9: 
	10: 
	11: 
	Sex 1: 
	Sex 2: 
	Sex 3: 
	Sex 4: 
	Sex 5: 
	Sex 6: 
	Sex 7: 
	Sex 8: 
	Sex 9: 
	Sex 10: 
	Sex 11: 
	SSN 1: 
	SSN 2: 
	SSN 3: 
	SSN 4: 
	SSN 5: 
	SSN 6: 
	SSN 7: 
	SSN 8: 
	SSN 9: 
	SSN 10: 
	SSN 11: 
	Date_4: 
	20: 
	Address: 
	Applicants Name: 
	Position Applied For: 
	Date: 
	Row1: 
	0: 
	1: 

	Row1_2: 
	0: 
	1: 

	Row1_3: 
	0: 
	1: 

	Row1_4: 
	0: 
	1: 

	Row1_5: 
	0: 
	1: 

	Row2_2: 
	Row2_3: 
	Row2_4: 
	Row2_5: 
	Row3_2: 
	Row3_3: 
	Row3_4: 
	Row3_5: 
	Address include Street Address City and Zip CodeRow1: 
	Phone NumberRow1: 
	Address include Street Address City and Zip CodeRow2: 
	Phone NumberRow2_2: 
	Address include Street Address City and Zip CodeRow3: 
	Phone NumberRow3_2: 
	Row2: 
	Row3: 
	Phone Number: 
	Phone NumberRow2: 
	Phone NumberRow3: 
	Phone NumberRow4: 
	Name Full 1st and last namesRow1: 
	Name Full 1st and last namesRow2: 
	Name Full 1st and last namesRow3: 


