

Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County Child Care Licensing Program

Child Care Licensure Questionnaire

In order to assess the need for your program to be licensed as a "Child Care Facility", as required under S.402.302(1), Florida Statutes, and Palm Beach County Rules and Regulations Governing Child Care Facilities, please complete all questions below. This questionnaire will be reviewed by the Department of Health in Palm Beach County and the Child Care Program Coordinator will notify you of a determination.

Program Name:		
Street Address:		
City:	County:	Zip:
Mailing Address if different:	City:	Zip:
Contact Person:	Title:	
Telephone: ()	Email:	
	OPERATIONAL INFORMATION	
	ensed or certified by any other a b, provide a copy of the current licen	
Yes (see attached)	No	
2. a. Who operates the program (pro	ovides services to the children)?	
Public School Non-public School Corporation or LLC Individual owner Partnership – not ine Other (please provid	corporated de specifics)	

b. What is the legal name of the entity/organization that operates the program?

c. Is the operator affiliated with a national membership non-profit organization that was created for the purpose of providing youth service and youth development and holds membership in good standing that is certified by its national affiliate as complying with the organization's purpose, procedures, minimum standards, and mandatory requirements? If yes, please attach a copy of the programs certification of good standing.

_____Yes (see attached) _____No

3. Where is the program operated?

Public School _____Non-public school _____Church ____Stand-alone building _____Building connected to other operations (strip mall, etc.) _____ my home Other (please provide specifics)

4. If the program is operated by a school and is located on that school's grounds, do you serve children only from that school or also from surrounding schools?

_____ Only children regularly attending that school attend the program

_____ Both children regularly attending that school and children from surrounding schools attend the program

5. If the program is located on the grounds of a school but is operated by an entity other than the school, do you have a written/formal agreement with the school/school district to provide the program (on behalf of the school) wherein the school/school district is named as the responsible party for the operation of the program? If so, please attach a copy.

_____ Yes (see attached) _____ No

6. How is the program funded? Check all that apply.

_____ Fee or tuition paid by parent

_____ Annual Membership Fee School Readiness

_____ Grant(s) (please provide specific grant source)

_____ Other (please provide specifics)

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

7.	When does the program operate?
	School Year Only
	Circle all that apply: Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
	Hours of Operation: AM/PM to AM/PM
	Summer Only
	Circle all that apply: Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
	Hours of Operation: AM/PM to AM/PM
	Year Round
	Circle all that apply: Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
	Hours of Operation: AM/PM to AM/PM
8.	Number of hours per day children attend:
0.	Number of hours per day children attend.
	Less than 1 hour 1-2 hours 2-4 hours More than 4 hours
9.	Indicate the <u>number</u> of children in each age group attending the program:
	Birth – 5 years (before kindergarten) VPK only
	Kindergarten – 5 th grade 6 th grade and up
	Other (provide specifics)
10.	What types of activities does your program provide? Check all that apply:
	Arts/Crafts Games/Movies
	Homework assistance Music
	Outdoor Recreation/Play Personal Enrichment/Character Development
	Computer Lab Field Trips
	Other (specify) Mothers Night Out
12.	Does the program have a single instructional/tutorial purpose and is that purpose the only service
12.	provided? If yes, please provide additional information below.
	YesNo
	a. What skill(s) is the instruction focused on?
	b. How long is a session time?
	c. How many sessions can a child have in one day?

11. What type of transportation arrangements are utilized for the field trips, if applicable?

 Do not go on field trips
 Parents transport children

 Use our own vehicles
 Hire or contract for transportation

12. What type of food service is offered?

_____ No food or snacks provided

_____ Vending Machines available for children to purchase snacks

Pre-packaged individual snacks and drinks only

_____ Participate in USDA Afterschool Meal Program

_____ Food/snacks are prepared (includes any heating/mixing foods and/or serving/storing food that requires refrigeration)

ATTENDANCE POLICY

15. Does the program assume responsibility for the supervision of the children?

_____Yes _____No

16. What is the attendance policy? Do the same children attend the program on a regular basis?

_____Yes _____No

17. Do parents remain on the premises with the children at all times?

_____Yes _____No

18. Are children permitted to enter and leave the program at any time without permission, prior arrangement, or adult supervision? If yes, please attach a copy of the policy that informs parents of this arrangement.

_____Yes (see attached) _____No

19. Are parents/legal guardians required to sign children in and out of the program?

_____Yes _____No

	(Attach additional sheets as necessary)
son completing questionnaire:	
son completing questionnane.	
me:	Title:
nature:	Date:
one: () Email:	

Please return the completed questionnaire and all attachments to:

Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County Child Care Licensing Program 800 Clematis Street, 4th Floor West Palm Beach, FL 33401

It is a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. <u>775.082</u> or s. <u>775.083</u>, or any person knowingly to: (a) Fail, by false statement, misrepresentation, impersonation, or other fraudulent means, to disclose in any application for voluntary or paid employment or licensure regulated under ss. <u>402.301</u>-<u>402.318</u> all information required under those sections or a material fact used in making a determination as to such person's qualifications to be child care personnel, as defined in s. <u>402.302</u>, in a child care facility, family day care home, or other child care program.

(b) Operate or attempt to operate a child care facility without having procured a license as required by this act.