- Beach Water Sampling
- Biomedical Waste
- Body Art
- Child Care Licensing
- Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
- Environmental Epidemiology and Disease Outbreaks
- Food Hygiene and Community Sanitation
- Group Care
- Hazardous Waste
- Red Tide Information
- Swimming Pools
- Safe Drinking Water Act
- Septic Tanks and Private Drinking Water Wells
- Solid Waste
- Tanning Salons
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
Medicaid eligible children are required to be tested at 12 and 24 months of age and between 36 and 72 months if not previously tested.
Other children should be tested at that same frequency if they have risk factors, see link to guide above.
Lead testing is not usually part of a routine pediatric check up.
If parents believe that their child may be at risk for lead poisoning they should ask their provider to test their child's blood for lead.
Physicians should screen all children and report test results to the Health Department. Reporting of blood lead test results is mandated under Chapter 64D-30 Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). Information For Health Care Providers.
Environment assessment - dust wipes and soil sampling
Interpretation of test results
Comprehensive environmental investigation
Recommendations for lead mitigation and abatement, and
Public education through community Outreach
DOH Lead Program
For information about Florida's Lead Poisoning Prevention Program and services, please visit the Department's website